Deal of the Day

Image: NY Times
Happy Easter! Don’t these pastel chairs just remind you of Spring!

Like most people, I love a good deal. But you may not live in an area that has the best home shops when it comes to decor for your pad. So you have to turn to online. Below I have compiled a list of my favorite daily deal websites. Also – a lot of these sites have features from great designers. Even if  you’re not shopping, it’s a great place to go for inspiration.

Here are my top picks:

1) The Foundary – a source for daily indulgence in coveted home decor at up to 70% off.

2) Eziba – From the owners of Overstock, daily deals starting at 11am/ET. The biggest perk here is shipping is only $2.95.

3) One Kings Lane – one of the priciest of the bunch, but offers top quality, high end items. One Kings Lane is my favorite when it comes to inventory.

4) Gilt Groupe – Can fall on the expensive side,  the original when it comes to daily deal websites.

5) Groupon Home and Garden – recently launched home site. Deals tend to be heavier on the gardening side of things, but I imagine it will slowly shift to more home (at least for NY’ers).

6) Haute Look – 48-hour sales. I ordered some bedding from here last month, and I am very pleased with it. What I am not so much of fan of is that it took over two weeks to arrive. So if you need it quickly, you may want to look elsewhere.

Happy Hunting! Hope you find some goodies!

About designonmydime

I am a 30-something living in NYC. Follow along as I work on making my Manhattan rental a home, share inspiration, and help you design on your own dime.
This entry was posted in Design. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

