Friday Inspiration Board: Living Room/Entryway

On Fridays, I plan on sharing my design/inspiration boards. I just started making these a few months ago, so they’re not as fancy as I would like; but I am sure you get the point. Hopefully they get better as time goes on, so bear with me.

This is my current design board for the living room/entryway in my apartment. Enjoy!

1. Black and White Rug – Ikea – $299

2. Mirrored Console, Neiman Marcus – $759

3. Faux Bamboo Coffee Table, HSN

4. Cabinet from Target, $179 I already have this, and it’s used for the TV. I think it looks great, and it’s not one of those pieces that screams ‘Target.’

5. Violet Juju Hat, Table Tonic – $650 (see previous post on Juju’s here)

6. Louis XV Chair and Ottoman – found on Simplified Bee

7. Pair of Black Gumps accent chairs – $695 I want these to go next to the mirrored console with some great yellow throw pillows.

8. Purple and White Polka Dot Pillow, Target  – $19.95 Already own, but no longer in stock

9. White Sofa, Real Simple – Cost unknown. You can find a good inexpensive couch really anywhere. Z. Gallerie has tons of white sofas in the $1,000 range.

Next Friday I will share with you the first inspiration board I did for the living room built around one chair from Anthropologie. I prefer this one much more!

About designonmydime

I am a 30-something living in NYC. Follow along as I work on making my Manhattan rental a home, share inspiration, and help you design on your own dime.
This entry was posted in Design. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment