My first post! And it’s all about…wait for it…COUCHES for men.

Hey guys, males, mister, bachelors out there, my first post is dedicated to you. Although you may not like to admit it, you likely need a little bit of help when it comes to style, especially decorating your crib. So here’s a start at one of the most essential pieces of furniture for your home; the couch.

I know you probably spend a lot of time on the couch, watching sports, movies and maybe you even get a little bit of action here and there on your couch. Needless to say, it’s pretty important, and you can’t just get any old couch. So, here are some really stylish options all under $1300. These sofas may be a bit on the modern side, but I have found guys fall more modern than traditional when it comes to design.

1) CB2 Piazza Sofa $1299. This has to be one of the most comfortable couches I have ever sat on. And if you have deeper pockets, you can take two of them, put them at a right angle and add a low square table in between them to create a faux sectional (more on that later). It also comes in tan.

2) Ikea Karlstad Sectional $899. I never would have gone this direction until I saw this from one of my favorite blogs, Young House Love. I love the lines on it, and there’s lots of room for company and lounging.

3) Urban Outfitters Convertible Sofa $589 (a steal!). This is kind of a curve ball because it’s a nice sofa, clean lines, and the tufting has a certain appeal. The best part about it is when you have couch crashers, and this easily converts to a bed. Sweet Dreams!

4) And finally since most guys all crave leather couches, here you go. Overstock $558.99. A gorgeous brown leather sofa with grommets. Overstock.com is one of my favorites, and with shipping that costs $2.95, you can’t beat it.

Guys, you will score some major style points with a nice couch and some throw pillows. Trust me (more on those pillows later too).

About designonmydime

I am a 30-something living in NYC. Follow along as I work on making my Manhattan rental a home, share inspiration, and help you design on your own dime.
This entry was posted in Design. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My first post! And it’s all about…wait for it…COUCHES for men.

  1. brooke miller says:

    Hoot.. That is really good. Your so talented!!!

  2. Alice says:

    Congrats on your first post….how exciting!

Leave a Reply

